South Carolina is divided into two wind zones for manufactured homes. Zone II includes nine coastal counties: Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Georgetown, Horry, Jasper, and Williamsburg.

The other 37 counties are Wind Zone I. Each manufactured home is designated Zone I, Zone II and Zone III. On new homes, the Wind Zone is reflected on the data “plate,” a sheet of paper found in the breaker box.